Help us contact City Council and let them know why Breed-Specific Legislation makes communities more dangerous!

We need your help, Aurora! We need everyone willing to email city council detailing the FACTS of BSL as irresponsible legislation. We have created this message template containing the data relevant to BSL in Colorado below in the links. If you can find any additional talking points to help support this narrative, please add them (and remember to cite your sources). Otherwise, you are welcome to take any part of this message and send it to the following council members, in order of importance of receiving this data. Please send it to them directly from your email instead of any of our (useful) automated forms, so that it is direct citizen communication.

1. Send your personalized comments to animalordinance@auroragov.org. Feel free to quote any of the points in the below resources, but please make the comments your own.

2. Email your comments to the following email addresses (listed in order of importance to communicate the data to):

Could vote either way:
njohnsto@auroragov.org Nichole Johnston fbergan@auroragov.org Francois Bergen alawson@auroragov.org Angela Lawson
cgardner@auroragov.org Curtis Gardner

Against Repeal:
dgruber@auroragov.org Dave Gruber
mberzins@auroragov.org Marsha Berzins

Support Repeal:
mcoffman@auroragov.org Mayor Coffman
cmurillo@auroragov.org Crystal Murillo
jmarcano@auroragov.org Juan Marcano
acoombs@auroragov.org Alison Coombs
ahiltz@auroragov.org Allison Emily Rose Hiltz

Please feel free to use data from any of the following resources:

End Aurora BSL Colorado Fact-Sheet Message Template:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1JJcEMa8PUT81HttnOcCSln2NmUfSxuHTF23afULYzPw/edit?usp=sharing

End Aurora BSL Info Kit:
http://endaurorabsl.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/EndAuroraBSL_v3.pdf

End Aurora BSL Presentation:
http://endaurorabsl.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/EndAuroraBSLVersion5.pdf

Thank you! We are in the final stretch and need every bit of help we can get before 4pm Friday August 13th.

Subscribe for Updates about Breed-Specific Legislation in Aurora

Join to hear the latest news, updates, or volunteer opportunities!

You have Successfully Subscribed!